OK, I’m going to keep today’s post short because, well, this guy is fairly new and there isn’t a whole lot to be said. I don’t think I’ve ever listened to such a consistently good remix artist before. I’m not kidding, the quality of remixes the British DJ turns out is just too excellent. Also he may or may not have been voted “Best Remixer of the Year” by Clash Music magazine. Considering that, it shouldn’t come as a surprise that he’s a resident DJ on the BBC Radio 1 show, “In New DJ’s We Trust.” He handles remixes like a veteran of the trade, and he’s improving as time moves forward still. He doesn’t just stop at the remix though; he does produce his own material. While it is only 4 EP’s worth over the course of 2 years, they have all been very solid releases. The handful of other singles out there that aren’t tied to an EP are even better. And when he remixes his own work, such as with the track “Deadly on a Mission,” well, I have but one word: fan-fucking-tastic.

If you look closely at 33 seconds, you’ll catch a glimpse of Stephen Colbert.

I’ve heard a number of Lisztomania remixes but this is still by far my favourite.

This is one of his later remixes. He’s gonna go places, that’s for sure.

Last one. This is what I was talking about, when he remixes his own work. A personal favourite, but hopefully you see it that was as well.

