So in case you didn’t bother to read the last post (and to be honest I don’t blame you if you didn’t), I’ve got a bunch of playlists I’ve made up over the past 2 years. I would think some of them are pretty good.

Anyways, below is the track listing for my very first random mix. This one consists of mostly alternative and classic rock, but it varies enough to not grow stale by the time you reach the end. I figure the plan from here on out is to post mixes from different points in time…in a random fashion? Sure, why not. Might as well stick with the theme.

If I don’t list the album name, it’s because I probably downloaded the song with some bad album information, or worse, got it from a “Best of” album, and have been too lazy to look at what album it belongs to. In any case, here you are.

Sure, it's largely Trent Reznor jamming on a laptop, but the album concept is still pretty sweet. Same with the songs as well.

  1. The Police – Next To You – Outlandos D’Amour
  2. Fiction Plane – Two Sisters
  3. The Jimi Hendrix Experience – Machine Gun – Band of Gypsys
  4. Pearl Jam – Rival – Binaural
  5. John Butler Trio – Zebra – Sunrise Over Sea
  6. The Doors – When the Music’s Over – Strange Days
  7. Cream – Politician
  8. Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young – Woodstock – Déjà Vu
  9. Led Zeppelin – The Ocean – Houses of the Holy
  10. Interpol – Slow Hands – Antics
  11. People in Planes – If You Talk Too Much (My Head Will Explode) – As Far As The Eye Can See (See my post on this band!!!)
  12. Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Gold Lion
  13. Ferris Bueller – March of the Swivelheads – Ferris Bueller OST
  14. Coldplay – 42 – Viva La Vida or Death and All His Friends
  15. Teddybears – Cobrastyle
  16. Cake – The Distance – Fashion Nugget
  17. Aerosmith – Just Push Play
  18. Nine Inch Nails – Capital G – Year Zero

Finally got around to putting together a playlist.  You can find the link to it on my Youtube page here.  The only song that’s missing is “Politician” by Cream because the video imagery is a little…well it’s politically charged but that’s not what this blog is about.  As such, I left it out to avoid offending anybody.

